Forum

You need to log in to create posts and topics.

Sheild and Weapon the Same Hand?

There is an idea that has been played around by myself and other players that it is very possible to use a smaller shield(bucklers both punch and arm mounted) and still retain the use of a dagger or off hand blade. Would this be allowed assuming the user had all the skills for the shield, weapon (off hand and main), and ambidextrous or higher? Essentially allowing the sheild to still retain its function if needed while allowing that hand to still hold a weapon and use it offensively. We tested this out today and while it didn't seem to add much more defense players still managed to hold both sheild and dagger in one hand. I could see this being an issue with larger shields, as they might be swung around too wide and hit other players, but personally it seems pretty safe with buckler shields.

Fennix Rengault, Larana
  • UpdateI have been told by plot that one can at least use buckler and weapon in the same off hand. This ruling may be subject to change later.
Fennix Rengault, Larana

Yes, you can use a weapon in the same hand as a buckler, as long as you have the appropriate duel wielding skill for the weapon AND you are not using the weapon/buckler in such a way that you risk hitting someone with your buckler.

 

- Isaac

Isaac Shaffer / Altera Awakens Plot Committee