The study of Giant Serpent lore which I have placed into the single category of “Dragon” is more complex than with other mythos, as there is very little lore about what these creatures were as a collective race. Any time a dragon appears in mythology, whether to help or hinder the hero of the tale, they always seem to be acting alone. In addition to that solitary nature, they are rarely, if ever, described in any type, categorical, or racial term but by a given proper name. It could be historical confusion and what we interpret as proper names are in fact the names of various dragon breeds, but the texts as we have them today do not support this theory. There are certain consistencies between all dragons which do allow them to be grouped together, even if the label used is of questionable validity.

In their natural state, Dragons can be no larger than a man in the case of Naga or large enough to coil around a mountain several times, in the case of Zirnitra. Dragons can be either bipedal or quadrupedal, although this variation could simply be attributed to their given ability for limited shape shifting. Dragons are always characterized as having wings of some sort but they can be colorfully feathered and bird like, bat like, or even a simple leathery hood around the head. They are also universally credited with the ability to use some sort of spital weapon, most often being either fire or poison based. When told in a heroic light, dragons appear as guides and teachers of the hero offering valuable, often mystical, insight. When stories are told with them as villains, they are creatures of unrivaled destruction often requiring the hero to sacrifice herself in the attempt to slay the beast. Regional lists of named dragons are below for additional research.

  • Altera: Ddraig, Wyvern, Dragon
  • Calakmel: Kur, Kukulkan
  • Larana: Tarasque, Drac
  • Mathuradu: Naga
  • Moragon: Zirnitra, Zmiy, Zmaj, Chuvash

Dragon Racial Powers

Tier 1 (Available at 50 XP)
Tier 2 (Available at 100 XP)
Tier 3 (Available at 150 XP)
Tier 4 (Available at 200 XP)
Tier 5 (Available at 250 XP)
Tier 6 (Available at 300 XP)


Dragon Character Modifications


  • Spend at least 5 minutes per day hiding or concealing all gems and coin you have
  • Never let an insult go unchallenged
  • Never insult or attack a Spirit or Astral creature
  • Never use Break/Shatter effects


  • Prosthetic horns (can be just one or more)
  • Distinctive scale pattern on ¼ of exposed skin
  • ½ of all exposed skin
  • All exposed skin
  • Have prosthetic nails as non-combat claws

Inspiration Images